Search This Website

Thursday, 21 July 2022

5 golds, 8 silver, and 6 bronze: List of Indian medallists at Tokyo Paralympics

5 golds, 8 Silver, and 6 bronze List of Indian medallists at Tokyo Paralympics 

Tokyo Paralympics A aggregate of 17 athletes won a medal at the lately- concluded Tokyo Paralympics as India registered its best- ever haul at the mega event. 


5 gold medal , 8 silver, and 6 bronze . This is how well the Indian contingent performed at the Tokyo Paralympics, winning 19 medal to register their best- ever haul the mega event. 

It was paddler Bhavinaben Patel who got India off the mark on the third day of the Paralympics by winning a silver in the women’s mates table tennis Class 4 medal . India settled its first gold of the event through shooter Avani Lekhara in women's 10m air rifle firing standing SH1 event. A many days latterly, she went on to win another medal , bagging bronze in the women's 50m rifle 3 positions shooting SH1. 

also, Sumit Antil, while smashing multiple world records, Manish Narwal, and Pramod Bhagat also settled the top honours. On the final day, Krishna Nagar bagged another badminton gold as India finished 24th in the medal census with a aggregate of 19 medal 


A aggregate of 17 athletes stepped onto the tribune. Let's take a lot at all the medallists from India at the Games 


1) Bhavinaben Patel- Silver medal - women’s match table tennis Class 4 medal 

Gujarat's Bhavinben Patel transferred a surge of festivity across the country on the third day of the Paralympics when she settled India's first- ever TT Paralympics medal . In the gold medal  match, she lost to China's Zhou Ying 7. 

2) Nishad Kumar- Silver medal - men's high jump T47 

Nishad Kumar soared to a silver medal by setting a particular stylish and an Asian record. His stylish trouble of2.06 m earned him a silver , as USA's Roderick Townsend- Roberts claimed gold with a world- record- setting jump of2.15m. 


3) Avani Lekhara- Gold Medal- women's 10m air rifle firing standing SH1 AND bronze medal - women's 50m rifle 3 positions shooting SH1 

Avani Lekhara won India's first medal in shooting at the Tokyo Paralympics in the women’s 10m air rifle standing SH1 event on Monday. Lekhara won the gold medal with a total score of249.6 in the final, equalling the world record. The 19- time-old also scripted history getting the first Indian woman to win a gold medal at the Paralympics 

Avani, after winning a gold, added a 50m rifle 3 position SH1 bronze to her haul, making her the first Indian woman with two Paralympic medal and alternate overall from the country to claim multiple medal in the same edition of the Games. Lekhara scored445.9 in the final to claim the medal 


4) Devendra Jhajharia- Silver Medal AND 

5) Sundar Singh Gurjar- bronze medal - men's pikestaff gamble F46 

India's Devendra Jhajharia won the silver medal in the men's pikestaff gamble- F46 final event with his stylish gamble of64.35, while Sundar Singh Gurjar won the bronze medal in the same event with his stylish gamble of64.01. Devendra added a silver to his two golds of his Paralympics career. 

6) Yogesh Kathuniya- Silver Medal- men's discus gamble F56 

India's Yogesh Kathuniya bagged the silver medal in the men's Discus gamble( F56) event on Monday by registering his stylish gamble of44.38 m in the final. Kathuniya was only bested by Brazil's world- record holder Batista dos Santos Claudiney who registered a gamble of45.59 m to win the gold medal 


7) Sumit Antil- Gold Medal- men's pikestaff gamble F64 

India's Sumit Antil set a new world record, after smashing multiple throughout the event, to win the gold medal in the men's pikestaff gamble( F64) event with the stylish gamble of68.85 m in the final. 

8) Singhraj Adhana- bronze medal - men's 10m air dynamo firing SH1 

 AND Silver medal - men's P4 Mixed 50m Dynamo SH1 

Singhraj Adhana, a 39- time-old shooter, who's tormented with polio and was making his Games debut, shot a aggregate of216.8 to finish the event in third place after qualifying for the eight- man final as the sixth stylish shooter. 

A many days latterly, he added a alternate medal to his kitty. Singhraj Adhana settled the gold and silver medal in the P4- Mixed 50m Dynamo SH1 final at the Asaka Firing Range. Singhraj seized his alternate medal of the Tokyo Paralympics with216.7 points 


9) Mariyappan Thangavelu- Silver Medal AND 

10) Sharad Kumar- bronze medal - men's high jump T42 

It was a double delight for India in the High jump( T63) event as stars Mariyappan Thangavelu and Sharad Kumar won the silver and bronze medal , independently, in the final. Mariyappan settled silver after springing the mark of1.86 m. This is his alternate medal at the Games, having formerly won a gold in Rio 2016. Meanwhile, Sharad Kumar seized bronze after spanning his season-stylish mark of1.83m. 


11) Praveen Kumar- Silver Medal- men's high jump T64 

Praveen Kumar bagged the silver medal in the men's high jump T64 medal with a jump of2.07 m in the event final. En route to bettering India's medal census, the 18- time-old set the new Asian record. 

12) Harvinder Singh- bronze medal - men's individual recurve-open archery 

Harvinder Singh indented up India's first ever archery medal in the Paralympics, holding his jitters to down Kim Min Su of Korea in a thrilling shoot- off for the men's individual recurve bronze in the ongoing Games. In the bronze playoff, the 31- time-old was leading 5- 3 before the Korean settled the fifth set shooting a perfect 10 to force a shoot- off where the Indian responded in style shooting a perfect 10 against Kim's 8 for a 6- 5( 26- 24, 27- 29, 28- 25, 25- 25, 26- 27)( 10- 8) palm. 


13) Manish Narwal- Gold Medal- men's P4 Mixed 50m Dynamo SH1 

Indian shooters Manish Narwal settled the gold medal in the P4- Mixed 50m Dynamo SH1 final at the Asaka Firing Range. 

The 19- time-old Manish created the Paralympic record as he amassed218.2 points to decide the unheroic essence. The Russian Paralympic Committee's( RPC) Sergey Malyshev won the bronze medal 

14) Pramod Bhagat- Gold medal - badminton men's mates SL3 

Indian shuttler Pramod Bhagat added to India's medal rush by winning the gold medal in the men's mates( SL3) event. He defeated Great Britain's Daniel Bethell 21 to win the final. It also happed to be India's first- ever badminton Paralympics medal 


15) Manoj Sarkar- bronze medal - badminton men's mates SL3 

A many twinkles after Pramod's palm, and relatively literally so, India's Manoj Sarkar won the bronze medal in the men's mates( SL3) badminton event to more. He defeated Japan's Daisuke Fujihara 22 in the final to take India's medal census to 17 at the close of the penultimate day. 


16) SuhasL. Yathiraj- Silver medal - badminton men's mates SL4 


India'spara-shuttler Suhas L Yathiraj won the silver medal at the Paralympic Games. Yathiraj lost to France’s Lucas Mazur in the final of the men's mates badminton SL4 event. Yathiraj lost to Mazur 21- 15, 17- 21, 15- 21 in the final. The 38- time-old is the District Magistrate of Gautam Buddh Nagar( Noida). Suhas also came the first- ever IAS officer to win a medal at the Paralympics. 


17) Krishna Nagar- Gold medal - badminton men's mates SH6 

India'spara-shuttler Krishna Nagar secured the gold medal in the final of the men’s mates badminton SH6 event by defeating to Chu Man Kai of Hong Kong. Nagar beat Man Kai 21- 17, 16- 21 and 21- 17 as India finished with a record medal census of 19 at the Paralympic Games. 

No comments:

Post a Comment